Managing Trust

Managing Trust

Vishnu Education Foundation, the Trust, was formed in 2004 with the objective to promote education and increase the literacy rate of the society. The Trust has a mission to establish, promote and run different Education Institutions such as Primary Schools, Public Schools, Higher Education Institutions (such as Technology, Law, Management, Medical College, Nursing, Professional Courses etc) as may be the need of the society. The Trustees are reputed educationists of Meerut who have vast experience in both India and abroad and are well versed with the latest international developments in the field of education:

S.No.Name EducationOccupation
1Sri Vishnu SaranB. Sc. (Engg.) with Hons. REC KurkshetraEducationist
2Smt. Usha Agarwal

Self Employed
Sri Gaurav Agarwal

B. Tech. (IIT Kanpur), MS (UC Berkeley),PGDM (IIM Bangalore)

Sri Nipun Agarwal

B. Tech. (IIT Roorkee), MBA (Duke Uni. USA)


MIET Public School has been founded by Mr. Vishnu Saran Agarwal, the Chairman of the MIET Group of Institutions in the year 2011. Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology, Meerut, a premiere institute of Uttar Pradesh and a flagship institute of MIET Group of Institutions, made it’s humble beginning in 1997 under the great leadership of Late Shri Chandra Sen Agarwal, a well-known philanthropist and widely acclaimed educationist of this region. MIET Group of Institutions has now become a large engineering conglomerate comprising Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology, Meerut, Meerut Institute of Technology, Meerut and MIET Kumaon, Nainital. The Group is now a household name for all budding engineering aspirants in the whole of Western U.P. and is synonymous with excellence in academics.

A high quality of education requires an experienced and competent staff. It requires good infrastructure, facilities and a safe environment. This is what MIET Public School is committed to deliver with 23 years of excellence in the field of quality education.